Ballet is truly who I am.

ballet performances by Grace

 

 

I began dancing at the age of three, but I did not start the rigorous training of classical ballet until age thirteen. On a daily basis, my time in the studio ranges anywhere from four to eight hours a day, which leaves me with minimal free time after school and on the weekends. However, it is a sacrifice I’m happy to make because ballet is truly who I am. This year I started at Princeton Dance and Theatre. In January, I am taking part in the prestigious ballet scholarship competition, Youth America Grand Prix. In addition, I have just been notified that I will play the lead role of Marie in Princeton Youth Ballet’s production of The Nutcracker. I truly look forward to what this year will bring for me academically in the classroom and artistically in the studio. Thank you, Grace.

Leave a Reply

