I want you but not your games

a free verse poem by Haley

I will not beg, I will not plead

If you don’t wanna be in my life just shut up and leave

It’s a two way street don’t stoop to lies and deceit

A phone works both ways, don’t leave me incomplete

True colors show in tough times

Will you be the pastel or the grime?

Be authentic or be nothing;

For this relationship is rusting

You can depict

But you can’t be real

There’s more shame in that because it makes it harder to heal

Two faces are never pretty

It’s the character in you I pity.

Haley is a junior.

Leave a Reply

