Nostalgia

Photos by Ankita

Daisies

???????????????????????????????

Grapes

???????????????????????????????

Amsterdam Boats

???????????????????????????????

Brussels Flowers

brussflowers

Brussels Statues

brussstatues

Clock

???????????????????????????????

Ankita is a junior.  She says, “My camera is a simple compact Canon camera, but it is pretty good at taking photographs (although I am currently trying to get a DSLR for better picture quality and more control over the different aspects of the images). Right now my process involves finding the subjects to photograph, which is slightly different when taking monochromatic photos. These types of photos are centered on textures and lighting, so I try to find interesting textures or contrasting textures along with lighting contrasts. The photos are originally in color and once on my computer I remove the saturation to make them in black and white, so I do not know if they will really work until they are on my computer.”

Leave a Reply

